Feedly: My Google Reader Replacement

Google announced its plan to discontinue its
Google Reader service
, which I’d used every single day
for a long time. It was so nicely integrated with my other Google
accounts. *sigh* What was a girl to do? After reading several
articles on suggested replacements, I’d narrowed it down to the Old
Reader and Feedly, neither of which I was thrilled about exploring.
First, I tried the Old Reader. I found the process to
import my Google Reader information confusing, and it took a really
long time. The interface was straightforward, very similar to
Google Reader. Then, I tried Feedly. *Cue angels singing* It was so
simple! I logged in using my Google information, and then voila!
All of my feeds appeared within seconds. But that’s not all. My
entire reader experience improved! The Feedly interface is very
visually appealing. I’m much more easily able to browse my feeds
and spot articles that sound interesting. I get through a lot more
content than I ever did with Google Reader.

In addition, Feedly’s reader organization
system is much easier to use, and it’s visually based with a
drag-and-drop system. Oh, and the mobile
app
is wonderful, as well. I can quickly and easily scan
feeds from anywhere. In short, I love it. Goodbye, Google Reader. I
don’t miss you already.

2 thoughts on “Feedly: My Google Reader Replacement

  1. Amazing how something we think we can’t live without can be so quickly replaced with a better app!!! Good thing the same isn’t true for people!!! (at least many of them!) HA HA

Leave a Reply

