BP and His Big Garden

BP not only plants four small raised garden beds in our backyard, but he also plants a giant garden at his parents’ house.

Really, it is giant.

BP and his big garden

This is BP standing in the middle of his garden. From this view, there are still several rows that can’t been seen.

His plan is to can or freeze spaghetti sauce, salsa, tomatoes in various forms, green beans, corn and I can’t remember the others!

He plants squash and zucchini because I love them (and my mom makes a mean zucchini bread).

BP working in the garden

BP uses his big guns to work in his big garden.

This guy works diligently to research, plant and care for his veggies until they’re ready for me to eat. How does he get it all done? Time, lots and lots of time! And dedication. I love that guy.

And just to be clear, this really is BP’s garden. I don’t help him. In fact, I start to melt if I’m out in the heat for too long.

Leave a Reply

