Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix Review #1 (and Skinny Jeans)

Remember my post about Stitch Fix?

I received Fix #1!

When I opened the box, my first reaction was “eh,” complete with a head tilt and shoulder shrug. But, I tried on all five items anyways and was quite surprised that I really loved two of them! Nothing in the box was anything I would ever have even tried on by myself, but part of the reason I signed up for this service was to break me out of my fashion rut. Success!

In fact, I received the box on a Friday and wore both pieces during the weekend.

I wore this Harper 3/4 sleeve jacket by Sugarlips to an event at work on Saturday.

20130505-172457.jpg

Then, I wore this rose jersey crossfront top by Colourworks to brunch, church and a baby shower on Sunday. It was definitely something different for me, but I loved it. It worked well to hide my post-baby belly, and the jersey is super comfortable. Even Ben thought it was stylish!

And remember my quest to break into skinny jeans? Check me out! I did it! (Okay, well, sort of. They *are* skinnier than my old jeans, but not as skinny as true skinnies. I’m getting there, okay?)

jersey top from Stitch Fix

Want to try Stitch Fix? Click here! Tell them I sent you! (I’ll get a store credit if you use my referral link!)

5 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix Review #1 (and Skinny Jeans)

  1. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix Review #2 | Thoughts from a Redhead

  2. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix Review #3 | Thoughts from a Redhead

  3. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix Review #4 | Thoughts from a Redhead

  4. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Stitch Fix Review #5 | Thoughts from a Redhead

  5. Pingback: March Stitch Fix Review, Fix #7 | Thoughts from a Redhead

Leave a Reply

