The Perfect Messenger Bag: Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag

For the past few months, I’ve been scouring the Internet for The Perfect Tote Bag. It occurred to me today that I would be doing you, dear readers, a huge disservice if I did not share with you The Perfect Messenger Bag: a Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag.

It’s attractive, durable, weather resistant, convenient, and it is loaded with organizing pockets. Working on a college campus, it was perfect for carrying everything I needed. It’s also traveled with me on the few occasions that I’ve flown or taken a train.

For probably at least six years (I don’t remember when I bought it, but it was before I had any children), I’ve carried this bag to work with me on a daily basis. It still looks 95% new. Its biggest blemish is completely my fault. When my son was about two, he scribbled on the inside flap with an ink pen.

This bag is still going strong and has shown no signs of slowing down. Timbuk2 knows how to make a good bag.

I purchased this one before I was a mom and before I owned a smartphone or a tablet. I’ve outgrown it a little bit for my day-to-day needs, but I love this bag.

Timbuk2 sells very practical, good looking bags, and you can customize many of them. Mine was a standard issue, but since I love green, it totally worked for me.

This is my trusty messenger:

Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag

Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag

Below is a shot of the interior, loaded with my stuff. See that red ribbon? On the other end is a hook for keys – love that feature! And there’s a pocket that’s the perfect size for some sunblock!

Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag

Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag

One thought on “The Perfect Messenger Bag: Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag

  1. Pingback: The Perfect Tote Bag: Madewell Transport Tote | Thoughts from a Redhead

Leave a Reply

