It’s 2015. I’m back, and I have some goals.

Like it or not, it’s a new year, and I’m back to blogging!

With a new year come new goals.

My verse for the year is Ephesians 4:29. Words can hurt, or words can help. I get to choose. God has given me the gift of words; it’s my opportunity to use them to His glory.

Here are my two simple goals for the year:

  • Finish organizing my office.

My fantastic mother-in-law has set me up for success with this one. She not only spearheaded the effort to put together the shelves I purchased for the room, but she also has unpacked most of the boxes in that room. All I have to do is purge some things and organize it. Really, it’s that simple.

  • Build relationships.

I’m great at making plans that never happen. Months may pass by before I realize I have no idea what’s happening in a friend’s life. This year, I’m not going to wait until that “perfect moment” to get together with someone. This year, I’m just going to invite someone over for tea, or supper or whatever. It doesn’t matter if the kids interrupt 150 times, or if I haven’t mopped the floor in a while, or if I still have a messy pile of mail on the table. People are important. Relationships are important. Letting God use you in someone else’s life is important.

Do you have any goals for the year? Please share!

Leave a Reply

